1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
At Home Biz Logo

What Kids Need to Succeed: four Foundations of Adult Achievement

STOP! You're Not Raising a Child...You're Raising a FUTURE ADULT!

 
 
Andrea Patten
Andrea Patten
PRLog - Jun. 17, 2010 - COLTON, Calif. -- There's a lot of parenting help and advice available. And it's loaded with contradictions. Some of that parenting advice can backfire and you won't know it until it's too late. We'll show you how to avoid the "deadly sins" of parenting:
1.Treating your child as an equal
2.Overindulging - especially the "wants"
3.Forgetting to teach them about consequences, or
4.Simply not taking action when you should
The good news is: it's NOT too late to start teaching the Four Foundations. The sooner the better.

What are the Four Foundations? We thought you'd never ask:
1.Refuse to Fail
2.Work Hard
3.Develop Discipline
4.Give Back

There's a child where an adult should be. And that's the point.

We speak in terms of 'raising children,' but the thought we need to keep 'front and center' is that we're raising future adults.

Join Andrea Patten on the At Home Biz Radio Show on Wednesday, July 7, 2010 at 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 noon CST/1 pm EST.  You can join us in the chatroom or on the phone lines at 646-929-0711.

# # #

At Home Biz is here to assist those in business as well as those who want to start their own business.

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/10743973/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@gmail.com Email Verified
Source:Jeane' Elliott Bennett
Phone:909-264-4855
Location:Colton - California - United States
Industry:Children, Parents, Success
Tags:Books, children, parents, success, balance
Shortcut:prlog.org/10743973
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share