1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
At Home Biz Logo

Coupon Scribbles from the Coupon Queen

Dont' Throw Those Coupons Away - Saving You Time and Money

 
 
Kristin L. Peoples
PRLog - May 6, 2010 - COLTON, Calif. -- Almost 3 billion coupons went unused in 2008. Most coupons are about 50 cents or more. You can do the math there. Wouldn’t you want to save that money back in your pocket. They say a typical family saves about $600 a year with coupons, but I have saved much more than that. The key to being a savvy shopper is the strategy that you use. It’s so much more than clipping coupons from your Sunday paper. Saving money on groceries allows you to spend money on other things like classes, sports, lessons and other fun outings that your children will enjoy.

Kristin Peoples is a Mom, Wife, Blogger, Student, Teacher, Freelance Writer, Head Dish and Bottle Washer for the Peoples Family. She blogs about saving money. She is a stay at home mom who has learned how to save money by buying the things her family enjoys anyway. For a family of 4 she spends no more than $30 per week and that is with a cart full of food. The economy has made everyone tighten their belts.

Kristin has been featured on ABC and Fox News stations to give “Coupon Queen” advice. In addition she gives Couponing Workshops to help others learn how to save money. She was selected as a Savings.com DealPro in October. She was flown to San Francisco for a conference on the evolution of saving and couponing. She is an expert on how to save money by having frugal ideas but not looking frugal.

Kristin is the author of the book "Don't Throw Those Coupons Away: A Mom's Guide To Saving Money at the Grocery Store

Come here how you can save on your grocery bill and have other savings.  Kristin Peoples will be a guest on the At Home Biz Radio Show http://www.BlogTalkRadio.com/jeane on Monday, June 7, 2010 at 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 noon CST/1 pm EST.  Join us in the chatroom or via the phone lines at 646-929-0711.

# # #

At Home Biz is here to assist those in business as well as those who want to start their own business.

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@gmail.com Email Verified
Source:Jeane' Elliott Bennett
Phone:909-264-4855
Location:Colton - California - United States
Industry:Family, Savings
Tags:Business, Family, Savings, budeting, coupons
Last Updated:Jun 01, 2010
Shortcut:prlog.org/10665889
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share