1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Ayr Racecourse appoints Emma Marley as new Clerk of Course

Ayr Racecourse has appointed Emma Marley as Clerk of the Course. Emma will assume her duties from early May.

 
PRLog - Apr. 6, 2010 - Ayrshire, Scotland--Ayr Racecourse has appointed Emma Marley as Clerk of the Course. Emma will assume her duties from early May but, also be in attendance at the Coral Scottish Grand National on Saturday 17 April to allow her to get a feel of the course.

Emma, 30, is a graduate of Warwickshire Agricultural College where she gained a BA (Hons) first class degree, and is also a BHA Development Programme Graduate.

Currently Clerk of the Course at Bath for Northern Racing Ltd, Emma has long and varied experience in the racing industry, and has also worked for Northern Racing in their commercial departments at Chepstow and Hereford.

Prior to this Emma has worked as assistant trainer, racing secretary, work rider and has also trained her own point-to-point horses.

Emma commented: “I have thoroughly enjoyed my time working with Northern Racing, and I am grateful for their investment in me over the years.

“I am delighted that the Managing Executive at Ayr has recognised my potential, drive and ambition to maintain and enhance the premier racing venue in Scotland. I am looking forward to a fresh challenge and welcoming all to Ayr Racecourse.”

Emma replaces Hazel Peplinksi, who has been Acting Clerk of the Course at Scotland’s premier track since last August, after the then Clerk Katherine Self left to take up a post with HM Coastguard.

Ayr Racecourse Richard Johnstone managing director said: “We are delighted to confirm Emma as our Clerk of the Course, and everyone at Ayr is looking forward to working with her. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Hazel Peplinksi for the sterling work she has done as acting Clerk of the Course since last August.”

Ayr Racecourse

Ayr Racecourse is Scotland’s premier racecourse. It is home to the Coral Scottish Grand National in April, and the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Festival in September. As a dual purpose track, holding both National Hunt and Flat fixtures, Ayr Racecourse stages year-round racing, with 27 days racing to choose from in 2010. The next fixture is the Coral Scottish Grand National Festival on Friday 16 and Saturday 17 April. Click here for more details.

Ayr Racecourse
2-6 Whitletts Road
Ayr
Ayrshire
Scotland
KA8 0JE

Tel: 01292 264179
Fax: 01292 610140

E-mail: info@ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Web: www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.  

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk  
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk        
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk  
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk        
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html        
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk        
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com        
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com        
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk        
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com        
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com        
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk        
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk      
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com  
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com  
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland KA7 2AY

E-mail FamePublicity@aol.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aol.com Email Verified
Source:Fame Publicity Services
Phone:00 44 1292 281498
Zip:KA7 2AY
State/Province:Ayrshire - Scotland
Industry:Sports, Business, Tourism
Tags:ayr racecourse, scottish grand national, richard johnstone, emma marley, clerk of course, ayr, ayrshire, Scotland
Shortcut:prlog.org/10613365
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share