1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release

Teens and Taxes Webinar

When does a teenager owe taxes? Find out at the Teens and Taxes webinar. Carol Topp, CPA of TeensAndTaxes.com will host the live call-in webinar on March 4, 2010.

 
 
Carol Topp, CPA
PRLog - Feb. 18, 2010 - CINCINNATI -- When does a teenager owe taxes? What about babysitting income? Is it taxable? Parents find that taxes for their teenager can be very confusing. Just in time for tax season, a CPA and mother of  teenagers is hosting a free webinar to clear the confusion.

Teens and Taxes, a live webinar, will be hosted by Carol Topp, CPA author of Teens and Taxes: A Guide for Parents and Teenagers on Thursday March 4, 2010 at 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/7 pm MT and 6 pm PST. Register at http://teensandtaxes.com/webinar/

The webinar will help parents understand the confusing tax rules regarding their teenagers.
When does a teenager need to file a tax return?
Should a teenager file their own return?
Can a parent include their teenager's income on their return?
Do babysitters need to file a tax return?
How much money can a teenager earn before they owe taxes?
Can I still claim my teenager as a dependent?

There will be time for questions from the audience via a live chat room or over the phone.

There is no charge for the webinar, but all attendees should register to receive a handout and reminders. By registering, attendees will also be able to purchase a copy of the ebook Teens and Taxes: A Guide for Parents and Teenagers for only $7.50, 50% off the regular price $14.95. Although the ebook is helpful, it is not necessary to have a copy in order to benefit from the webinar.

Register at http://teensandtaxes.com/webinar/

# # #

Certified Public Account, Carol Topp, CPA operates an accounting practice specializing in tax preparation, micro business start ups, and non-profit accounting. Her goal is to clear the confusion about taxes for teenagers and their families via her website TeensAndTaxes.com , her ebook Teens and Taxes: A Guide for Parents and Teenagers and events such as live webinars. She is the mother of two teenage daughters.

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@teensandtaxes.com Email Verified
Source:Carol Topp, CPA
Phone:513-290-4730
Zip:45241
Location:Cincinnati - Ohio - United States
Industry:Teenagers, Tax, Family
Tags:tax return, teenager, teen, federal income, teenager file, irs, tax, taxes, babysitter
Shortcut:prlog.org/10538169
Verified Account Email Address

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share