1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Ayr Racecourse gets New Year live television boost

Ayr Racecourse has been handed a huge boost after Channel 4 announced it will broadcast two races live from the track on 2 January.

 
PRLog - Oct. 10, 2009 - Ayrshire, Scotland--Ayr Racecourse has been handed a huge boost after Channel 4 announced it will broadcast two races live from the track on 2 January.

This means a minimum of four meetings from Ayr will be broadcast on Channel 4 racing in 2010 with the Coral Scottish Grand National Saturday in April, Scottish Sun Raceday in June and September’s William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Festival also being featured.

Channel 4 will screen the 2.55pm and 3.30pm races on 2 January, when a crowd of around 4,000 is expected at the track.

Ayr Racecourse PR Iain Ferguson said: “This is great news. It’s the first time Channel 4 Racing has committed to screening races from our January meeting, and we are naturally delighted. We will be sharing billing with Sandown that day, and the fact we are live on television will give the meeting a boost.

“Coming on the back of one of the most successful ever William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cups this has given us a further lift.”

TWO meetings of the 2009 Flat Season at Ayr still remain - the Ghouls and Goblins Raceday on Friday 23 October and the John Smith’s No Nonsense Raceday on Saturday 31 October.

The opening race on 23 October is the EBF Maiden Stakes over a mile at 2.10pm for two-year-olds, and another interesting contest is the Karen Kennedy And Friends Celebration Handicap over one mile two furlongs at 3.55pm.

The last of the seven races is due off at 5.30pm, and there’s superb live music after racing with Coast playing their own interpretations of well known songs for three hours.

The flat finale for 2009 is the John Smith’s No Nonsense Raceday on 31 October with the first of seven races at 12.45pm.

The feature race of the afternoon is the John Smith’s Handicap over a mile at 1.55pm with £15,000 in the prize fund, and the final race is due off at 4.10pm.

But the fun doesn’t end there - top local covers band Sistrum appear in the Horseshoe Bar for three hours after racing. Gates open at 11.00am and the fun goes on until after 7.00pm.

http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk      
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk      
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html      
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk      
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com      
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com      
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk      
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com      
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com      
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk      
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk    
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aol.com Email Verified
Source:Fame Publicity Services
Zip:KA7 2AY
State/Province:Ayrshire - Scotland
Industry:Business, Sports, Travel
Tags:ayr racecourse, ayrshire, Scotland, elite ayrshire business circle, channel 4, horseracing
Shortcut:prlog.org/10371382
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share