1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Ayr Racecourse Gold Cup Festival set to be a winner

Scotland’s richest racing extravaganza the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Festival at Ayr Racecourse takes place on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, 17, 18 and 19 September 2009.

 
PRLog - Sep. 16, 2009 - Ayrshire, Scotland--Scotland’s richest racing extravaganza the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Festival at Ayr Racecourse takes place on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, 17, 18 and 19 September 2009.

This year’s meeting boasts more than £600,000 in prize money, features 22 races including the first ever running of the William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup on Friday, and on Saturday has the mouth watering double header of the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup and Silver Cup being staged on the same day for the first time.

Apart from the great racing on offer over the three days there’s some fabulous off-course entertainment.

All eyes will be on Ladies Day Final when up to 27 glamorous girls will draw a horse running in the William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup.

The lucky lady who picks out the winning horse will drive away in a fabulous Vauxhall Tigra Convertible courtesy of Kerr & Smith and Iveco Trucks with the runner-up winning a seven night Fred Olsen cruise from Stewart Travel. Third prize is a piece of stunning jewellery from Alex Cairncross along with a spa package for two courtesy of Purity Spa.

The great news is there’s still time for ladies to win a bronze coin and secure a place in the final. Ladies attending racing on Thursday and Friday will have a chance of winning one of several coins being given away on both days.

Entertainment goes on for three hours each day after racing with Sistrum playing in the Horseshoe Bar on Thursday. Friday sees an Abba tribute act playing in the Horseshoe and Waterfront in the Ayrshire Suite, and on Saturday Frankie’s Monster Mash will wow the crowds in the Horseshoe and Jim Prime’s Floorstompers will pack them into the Ayrshire Suite.

For more information and to book advanced tickets call 0870-8505666 or go online at http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk      
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk      
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html      
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk      
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com      
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com      
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk      
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com      
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com      
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk      
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk    
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aol.com Email Verified
Source:Fame Publicity Services
Zip:KA7 2AY
State/Province:Ayrshire - Scotland
Industry:Sports, Tourism, Business
Tags:ayr racecourse, ayr gold cup, ayr gold cup festival, william hill, elite ayrshire business circle, ayrshire, Scotland
Shortcut:prlog.org/10344158
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share