1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
AEG Publishing Group Logo

Chicago Journalist Writes an Extraordinary and Personal Memoir

Accidental Lessons is a remarkable memoir by successful Chicago journalist and author David W. Berner.

 
 
Accidental Lessons
Accidental Lessons
PRLog - Apr. 14, 2009 - Now more than ever, we need a good read—one that inspires and motivates—Berner’s poignant story gives the reader a welcome and hefty dose of “feel good.”

David Berner had it all—a very successful career as a broadcast journalist, a beautiful wife and family, and a good income.  

Life took a drastic 180 when his father became terminally ill; he lost his job and his marriage fell apart. But it’s always darkest before the light and a serendipitous opportunity helped Berner get to his light.

After accepting a teaching position in an impoverished and troubled Chicago-area school district, he had no idea where life would take him or what these students would be like. Figuring he had nothing to lose, he ended up gaining much more than he ever thought he would.  His students, representations of society’s throw-aways, taught him invaluable lessons about himself and why he became a journalist in the first place.  
   
Look what people are saying about Accidental Lessons:
   
“Berner has given us a beautiful, elegantly-written book in the tradition of Blackboard Jungle and To Sir, With Love – the difference here is that Berner's story is not fiction, it's true.” -Thomas E. Kennedy, 2008 Winner of the National Magazine Award; author of Riding the Dog: A Look Back at America.

Accidental Lessons is a wonderfully written and stirring narration of an award-winning journalist’s personal struggle and self-discovery.  It is a testament to truth and gives voice to those who need their story told.

Publisher’s website:  http://www.StrategicBookPublishing.com/AccidentalLessons....

About the Author:                  
David W. Berner is a journalist, documentary writer, and producer.  He teaches writing, documentary, and radio narrative classes at Columbia College in Chicago.  He has published personal essays and hundreds of magazine articles and interviewed such greats as Ted Kennedy, Tiger Woods, and Bill Gates.  He lives in Naperville, Illinois with his family and two dogs, Hogan and Mike.  Mr. Berner is currently working on a collection of essays about fatherhood.  Author site: www.davidwberner.com.

For media inquiries, appearances, or other publicity — please contact:
Ellen Green — PressManager@aegpublishinggroup.com   -or-
Author – davidwberner@gmail.com 630-815-1962

AEG Publishing Group, Inc.
845 Third Avenue, 6th floor-6016
New York, NY 10022

http://www.Strategicbookpublishing.com
http://www.EloquentBooks.com
http://www.StrategicBookMarketing.com

1-888-808-6190 - Corporate Office

# # #

The AEG Publishing Group specializes in encouraging and promoting the works of new, previously undiscovered writers. AEG makes its books available to bookstores and Internet distributors in both the United States and Europe through our distributor, Ingram. AEG is a highly responsive publishing group and is aggressively seeking new talent.

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/10216326/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aegpublishinggroup.com Email Verified
Source:Strategic Book Publishing
Phone:888-808-6190
Zip:10022
State/Province:New York - United States
Industry:Books, Lifestyle, Literature
Tags:accidental, lessons, Chicago, journalist, personal, struggle, self-discovery, father, terminal, illness, teacher, students, school
Shortcut:prlog.org/10216326
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share